Liverpool make nine changes for tonight’s Premier League fixture with Southampton at St Mary’s.

Joe Gomez, Kostas Tsimikas and Joel Matip are named in defence, while Harvey Elliott, Curtis Jones and James Milner come into midfield.

Roberto Firmino, Diogo Jota and Takumi Minamino complete the alterations made from Saturday’s Emirates FA Cup final win over Chelsea at Wembley.

Alisson Becker and Ibrahima Konate are the only two players to retain their places in the XI.

Liverpool: Alisson, Gomez, Matip, Konate, Tsimikas, Milner, Jones, Elliott, Minamino, Jota, Firmino.

Subs: Kelleher, Thiago, Keita, Henderson, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Diaz, Robertson, Origi, Williams.