Nat Phillips and Rhys Williams start for Liverpool in this evening’s Anfield encounter with Southampton.

The duo begin in the centre of defence for the Premier League fixture, while Ozan Kabak, James Milner, Naby Keita and Ben Davies are ruled out due to minor injury concerns.

Roberto Firmino is the other player to make way from the Reds’ last outing as Jürgen Klopp makes two changes from the 1-1 draw with Newcastle United on April 24.

Liverpool: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Phillips, R. Williams, Robertson, Fabinho, Wijnaldum, Thiago, Mane, Salah, Jota.

Subs: Adrian, Firmino, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Jones, Tsimikas, Shaqiri, Woodburn, N. Williams, Koumetio.