Jürgen Klopp has named a 21-man squad for Liverpool's Champions League Group E clash with Spartak Moscow.

The Reds continue their 2017-18 European campaign with a journey to Russia, and the manager will have an array of options at his disposal when his team take on Massimo Carrera's side.

In a significant boost to the travelling party, winger Sadio Mane returns to the fold after serving a three-match domestic ban.

However, defender Joe Gomez is absent as he prepares to serve a one-match suspension meted out as a result of the red card he received against Sevilla.

Ben Woodburn will be part of the Reds' U19s squad for the UEFA Youth League contest with the same opponents.

Liverpool squad in full: Karius, Mignolet, Ward, Lovren, Klavan, Moreno, Robertson, Matip, Flanagan, Alexander-Arnold, Wijnaldum, Milner, Henderson, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Can, Firmino, Coutinho, Salah, Sturridge, Mane, Solanke.